King Solomon's Lodge

The Council of Kadosh

The third series of degrees in the Scottish Rite is the Council of Kadosh:

Council of Kadosh - Southern Jurisdiction

  • 19° Grand Pontiff
  • 20° Master of the Symbolic Lodge
  • 21° Noachite or Prussian Knight
  • 22° Knight Royal Axe, Prince of Libanus
  • 23° Chief of the Tabernacle
  • 24° Prince of the Tabernacle
  • 25° Knight of the Brazen Serpent
  • 26° Prince of Mercy or Scottish Trinitarian
  • 27° Knight Commander of the Temple
  • 28° Knight of the Sun or Prince Adept
  • 29° Scottish Knight of Saint Andrew
  • 30° Knight Kadosh or Knight of the White & Black Eagle

Northern Jurisdiction

The Council of Kadosh is not a body in the Scottish Rite Northern Jurisdiction, with those degrees being instead conferred as part of Consistory. The Northern Jurisdiction does have a body termed a "Council" but it is a "Council of Princes of Jerusalem" and precedes the Chapter of Rose Croix.

<< Chapter of Rose Croix | Consistory >>