King Solomon's Lodge

The Consistory

The fourth and final series of degrees in the Scottish Rite is the Consistory:

Consistory - Southern Jurisdiction

  • 31° Inspector Inquisitor
  • 32° Master of the Royal Secret

Most of the degrees conferred by Consistory in the Scottish Rite Northern Jurisdiction are conferred by the Council of Kadosh in the Southern Jurisdiction.

Scottish Rite Supreme Council

Being a 32° Scottish Rite Mason is a prerequisite to receiving the honorary 33° degree. It is not a Consistory degree, but is given under the direct authority of The Supreme Council:

  • 33° Inspector General

One may not ask to receive the thirty-third degree: It is attained by demonstrating exemplary service in Scottish Rite Masonry.

Consistory - Northern Jurisdiction

  • 19° Grand Pontiff
  • 20° Master ad Vitam
  • 21° Patriarch Noachite
  • 22° Knight of the Royal Axe or Prince of Libanus
  • 23° Chief of the Tabernacle
  • 24° Brother of the Forest
  • 25° Master of Achievement
  • 26° Prince of Mercy or Scottish Trinitarian
  • 27° Knight Commander of the Temple
  • 28° Knight of the Sun or Prince Adept
  • 29° Scottish Knight of Saint Andrew
  • 30° Grand Inspector
  • 31° Knight Aspirant
  • 32° Sublime Prince of the Royal Secret

<< Council of Kadosh | The Shrine >>